# Tags

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Voters Guide for Phase 7 — Polling stations, check vote timings, candidates

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7

Are you ready to make your voice heard in the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2024? As the nation gears up for the final phase of voting on June 1st, every eligible citizen must exercise their democratic right and participate in shaping the country’s future, with a wide range of candidates from various political parties and independent groups contesting across multiple states and union territories. This phase promises to be a crucial determinant in the overall election outcome. 

Okay, let’s start with all the information that you will need to avoid. Because unnecessary problems make the voting process easy and trouble-free. It also enables you to make the right choice at the voting place.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Voters’ Guide to Phase 7

With the Lok Sabha elections for the year 2024 unfolding in the final phase, it can be considered that. Many of the general voters who are eligible are individuals from various states. Union territories in India will go to the polls on June 1 to freely elect the representatives to govern them.

So as the nation prepares for this important day, every citizen has to be in a state of awareness and readiness. In this digest, read all the important information aimed at revealing key aspects related to the 7th phase of the Lok Sabha elections in 2024.

Also Read:- Lok Sabha elections 2024: Pre-poll survey on Modi’s ‘abki baar 400 paar’

Vote Timings

Voting is expected to commence at 7:00 AM on June 1 throughout the country with polling stations available. However, bearing in mind that the electoral laws of most countries state that the actual polling stations must close at certain hours.

It is equally important for one to note that the actual time of closing the polling stations may vary depending on the specific constituency. Therefore, the populace is urged to look into details on their particular regions and suitable time to vote without much disruption.

States and Union Territories Voting in Phase 7

Phase 7 of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will witness voting in the following eight states and union territories:

  • Bihar (8 Lok Sabha seats)
  • Chandigarh (1 Lok Sabha seat)
  • Himachal Pradesh (all 4 Lok Sabha seats)
  • Jharkhand (3 Lok Sabha seats)
  • Odisha (6 Lok Sabha seats)
  • Punjab (all 13 Lok Sabha seats)
  • Uttar Pradesh (13 Lok Sabha seats)
  • West Bengal (9 Lok Sabha seats)

What’s the Way to Find Your Voting Station

The Election Commission of India has most conveniently helped the kind of voters find their polling stations. By visiting the ECI website or using the provided link (https://electoralsearch.eci.gov.in/).

Candidates in the Fray

Nine hundred and four candidates from various political, and independent groups are participating in Phase 7 of Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Some of the names that stand out include Prime Minister Narendra Modi who is contesting as the BJP candidate, actress Kangana Ranaut, Ravi Kishan, and Anurag Thakur BJP and BSP have their candidates in the fray Vikramaditya Singh of Congress, Misa Bharti of RJD and Abhishek Banerjee of TMC.

No Voter ID Card? No Problem!

The Election Commission offers 12 alternatives to a voter ID card (EPIC) for identification verification at polling sites. If a voter is on the electoral roll, they may vote by showing any of the following documents. Link to the ECI order for alternative identity documents: https://tinyurl.com/43thfhm9.

How Can You Tell If Your Name Is On The Voter List?

It is nearly impossible and undesirable to avoid disclosing certain information to the public, especially when it comes to the voters; in this regard, the Election Commission has sought to ensure that people have information concerning the candidates.

Other information about a candidate and the criminal cases against them can be accessed through the Voter Helpline app and the KYC app. It also has a separate section presenting more detailed instructions to guide voters in their decision-making.

Assembly Elections in Odisha

Besides the 121 seats in Lok Sabha, 42 assembly constituencies in Odisha will go to poll in the 7th phase. Out of these 42 seats, the general category is entitled to 27 while six seats for the ST represent the state and nine for the SC.

Eligible Voters in Phase 7

According to the Election Commission of India, over 10.06 crore electors are eligible to vote in Phase 7 of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. This includes 5.24 crore men, 4.82 crore women, and 3,574 third-gender voters.

As the nation gears up for the final phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, voters must be well-informed and prepared. By following the guidelines provided in this guide, voters can ensure a smooth and efficient voting experience, ultimately contributing to the strength of India’s democratic process.


As the India prepares for the final phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, it is a pivotal moment for every eligible voter to embrace their civic duty and actively participate in the democratic process. Go out and make your voice heard, for it is the cornerstone of our vibrant democracy. The power to steer the country’s course lies in your hands, so exercise your right to vote wisely and be a part of this historic moment.


Q. How Many Seats Are There in the Lok Sabha?

A. To constitute the Lok Sabha, the whole country has been divided into 543 Parliamentary Constituencies, each one of which elects one member.

Q. Who Became PM Three Times in India?

A. Atal Bihari Vajpayee was the first non-Congress prime minister to complete a full 5-year term and the only non-Congress prime minister to date to have served on three occasions.

Q. Which is the Largest Voters Constituency in India?

A. Delhi recorded a voter turnout of 58.69 percent, while Haryana recorded 64.80 percent polling. Odisha and Jharkhand recorded voter turnouts of 74.45 percent and 65.39 percent respectively.

Q. How Many Times Was Nehru PM?

A. Jawaharlal Nehru served as Prime Minister of India four times.

Q. Which MLA Won with the Highest Majority in India?

A. Sharma is listed in India’s Book of Records for winning the 2022 Legislative Assembly election in Uttar Pradesh by the highest margin ever for a candidate in a legislative assembly election in India since independence.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Voters Guide for Phase 7 — Polling stations, check vote timings, candidates

Top 10 takeaways from the 2024 lok

1 Comment

  1. […] Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Voters Guide for Phase 7 — […]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *