# Tags

Bihar political crisis Live: Nitish Kumar likely to Change the Boat, Sources claim!

Bihar Political crisis

Are you interested to know about the Bihar Political Crisis? Big developments unfolded in Bihar’s political scene on Saturday, 27 Jan 2024. Sparking intense speculation about Chief Minister Nitish Kumar potentially teaming up with the BJP, which could bring an end to the current alliance with Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

Many sources and other media houses suggest that with BJP’s support, JDU might establish a new government on Sunday, 28 Jan 2024, with Nitish Kumar as Chief Minister and Sushil Kumar Modi of the BJP as Deputy Chief Minister. This Bihar political crisis is expected to have significant national implications, potentially influencing the power dynamics between the BJP and the opposition. Stay tuned for updates!

I want to tell all my readers that Bihar Politics has always been full of Climax. It has a long history of dynamic politics. Let’s get to know what other political leaders take on this Bihar political crisis update.

When Nitish Kumar is likely to shift his course to NDA?

Since Morning, there has been a rush of top JDU leaders near CM house. This is also one of the indications that Bihar’s chief Minister can return to NDA. Top leaders like former JDU president Rajiv Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh), National Secretary Sanjay Jha, and Devesh Thakur (Bihar Legislative Council Chairman), were also witnessing the meeting which was going on at 1 Anney Marg.

Many sources claim that Nitish Kumar is going to resign on Sunday, 28 Jan 2024. The source from PTI also said that the Bihar Secretariat will remain open on Sunday. Due to speculating hectic schedule of Govt change in the State, this state govt office will be open on this day.

When did this Political spark come to light?

Nitish Kumar
Nitish Kumar’s ramarks at Karpuri Thakur events on dynastic poltics

The buzz around Chief Minister Nitish Kumar potentially changing alliances gained momentum when the BJP honored former Bihar Chief Minister Karpoori Thakur with the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award. Thakur, a revered socialist leader, served as Chief Minister twice in the 1970s and is renowned for enforcing the state’s controversial alcohol prohibition policy. Known as ‘Jan Nayak‘ or ‘leader of the people,’ Karpoori Thakur‘s legacy continues to be a significant political asset for parties today.

How did Nitish Kumar’s remarks on dynastic politics mark U-Turn to NDA?

On 24 Jan 2024, during an event of Karpuri Thakur, Nitish Kumar hails Prime Minister Modi for posthumously awarding the Bharat Ratna to Karpoori Thakur. K Thakur is a key figure in the OBC reservation movement and a former Chief Minister of Bihar.

Additionally, Nitish Kumar highlighted that Karpoori Thakur never favored the promotion of his family members within his political party. If you have even little understanding of Bihar Politics, One can easily get that this remark was possibly for the Lalu Yadav party (RJD) or INC which are known for its long dynastic politics. This was one such event when many people interested in Bihar politics started making speculations about Nitish Kumar’s turn to the BJP’s alliance called NDA.

How did RJD’s top leaders react to this speculation?

On Sunday morning in Patna RJD office, Deputy CM Tejaswi Yadav called for a meeting. According to the sources, he hinted at his government’s developmental steps of giving government Jobs, mass recruitments of teachers, education system, and health facilities.

During the meeting, he said that many things are not in his control. He also added that Nitish Kumar is respectable for him. Tejasvi talked about his government’s achievement on the Caste census and increment in the reservation. He also added, “Bihar me abhi khel hona baki hai”.

What is current the Seat distribution of each party for forming Govt in Bihar?

The total number of Bidhan Sabha seats in the Bihar legislative assembly is 243 and the magic number needed for forming government in the state is 122. If you have a look at the current seats these parties have in the Bihar legislative assembly.

RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) 79
JDU (Janata Dal United) 45
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) 78

If JDU merge in NDA, they can easily form the Govts in the state with the help of some other small parties. According to a twitter handle “Times Algebra”, only 5 MLAs reached for INC legislative party meeting at Patna. This twitter handle also claims that INC party president Kharge called Nitish Kumar 5 times but he didn’t pick his call. Congress asks Baghel to look into this matter.

Nitish Kumar’s history of changing parties

Nitish Kumar has switched alliances between the BJP, Congress, and/or Lalu Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal since 2013. Due to his political tactic, he has earned the nickname ‘Paltu Ram.’

Following his separation from the BJP in 2022, he took on the task of uniting various opposition forces to collectively challenge Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the ruling party in the 2024 elections. Nitish Kumar was the uniting factor of the alliance known as Mahagathbandhan. If we talk about Mahagathbandhan (INDI alliance), RJD has the largest partnership followed by INC and left parties.

BJP Sources Speculations: Bihar political crisis

There is no official confirmation that has come till now. But many sources claim that the BJP has called a meeting to deliberate on strategies for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, suggesting a potential alliance with Nitish Kumar. While the state unit chief, Samrat Choudhary, plays down the speculations, insider sources indicate that behind-the-scenes discussions are actively taking place.

Just stay tuned with us for more updates for any political news of India ! Let’s see what happens tomorrow 29 Jan in Bihar politics. Thanks for reading.

Bihar political crisis Live: Nitish Kumar likely to Change the Boat, Sources claim!

5 Best benefits of entertainment

Bihar political crisis Live: Nitish Kumar likely to Change the Boat, Sources claim!

Who are the Top 5 Finalists of

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *